Mother of god


imageSo I was at the Dig n Save today (for those of you not in the know, that’s a Goodwill store where they take truckloads of donated items and dump them into trough-like bins and you get to sort through them for pay-by-the-pound treasure) and I found my Christmas gift to myself…a box of 200+ Betty Crocker recipe cards from 1975. I will be spending my New Year’s Day hangover huddled in my office with my elephant blanket, soup, and my soon-to-be-fried scanner making disgusting relic food pictures available to the worldwide web. The giddiness is already overtaking me.

 

Leave a Reply

