Racist powers activate! Form of: apron!


bbqToday at my beloved Dig n Save I grabbed a stack of cards from a bin and tossed them into my basket without inspecting them too closely. I only had ten minutes to shop and the old man across the room with the cart full of naked Barbies and VHS exercise tapes was eyeing the vintage hot pink makeup caddy that would look perfect on my new dresser. When I got home I cracked a root beer and sat back to peruse the dubious culinary delights Betty Crocker had to offer me this week. Alas, what I had thought were recipe cards were instead…crafting cards courtesy of 1975. Joy! These cards clearly demonstrate that the 70’s were as effed up with their arts and crafts as they were with their foodstuffs. As a result, for the next two weeks this blog shall be known as D-Aspic-Able: Disgusting Vintage Food and Butt Ugly Crafts.

Leave a Reply

